Lovely weekend

The hard drive on our computer decided to crash Friday night, so I was without internet access for a couple of days.  Fortunately, it was resurrected by my husband last night.  When these things happen, I’m reminded how dependent we are on technology.  The benefit to being disconnected from the internet, is it allows us to be re-connected to other things and, more importantly, to other people.  My husband and I spent more time in the last couple of days talking and enjoying each other’s company.  This time also allowed me to focus on some chic habits like going for a long walk on the beach, taking a leisurely hot bath, giving myself a manicure and pedicure and reading (it is very chic to cultivate the mind through reading good books).  I felt refreshed at the end of the weekend.  I hope your weekend was just as lovely!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lovely weekend

  1. Rebekah says:

    It seems you and I are on the same page (and thanks for commenting on my post!). I just started blogging about my wanting to incorporate more French Chic in my everyday life, too.

    My husband and I adore some technological aspects of modern life and abhor others. We aim to use our modern devices (computer, ipad, expedia.com, etc.) to help us do tasks more efficiently (correspondence, research, travel) but not replace necessary human tasks (walking in nature, talking to friends and family, eating real food cooked slowly). While I do rely on technology quite a bit for everyday life, I’d like to think I could not just survive but live meaningfully without it for a few days.

  2. Juliana says:

    We do feel the same way! I love technology, but it felt good to go without it for a couple of days.

    You have a lovely blog and I look forward to reading more posts from you, Rebekah!

    Merci,
    Juliana

Leave a Reply

